Free delivery on orders of $60 or more

Colombian Certified Fairtrade Organic

$15.99

Collections: All, Choose Your Roast Profile, Our Coffees

The Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta is the world’s highest coastal mountain range and boasts the fifth highest peak in the world. Its high elevations (up to 5,700 meters) and frequent rainfall (between 1,500 and 4,000 millimeters annually, depending on elevation) make the small but tall mountain range ideal for growing coffee.

Red Ecolsierra is uniquely committed to growing organic coffee. There aren’t a lot of organic coffee farms or producers in Colombia right now, but this network is seeking to change that. Currently, Red Ecolsierra has 600 families that run coffee farms; 235 of them are certified organic, and the other 365 are pursuing organic certification.

This coffee is both creamy and full-bodied with diverse notes of citrus, stone fruit, dark chocolate and caramel tasting notes. Colombian coffees are typically very balanced and oftentimes have a complementary fruit-forward note, allowing for their flavours to play like a perfect harmony in a very enjoyable cup of coffee.


If you are looking to place a custom or personalized order, please email us at charles@coffee.ca Email Us
Custom Order Coffee
EN
EN

Livraison gratuite sur commande de 60 $ et plus

Colombien certifié bio-équitable

$15.99

Collections: All, Nos cafés

La Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta est la plus haute chaîne de montagnes côtières du monde et possède le cinquième plus haut sommet du monde. Ses élévations élevées (jusqu'à 5700 mètres) et ses précipitations fréquentes (entre 1500 et 4000 millimètres par an, selon l'altitude) font de la petite mais haute chaîne de montagnes idéale pour la culture du café.

Red Ecolsierra est uniquement engagé dans la culture du café biologique. Il n'y a pas beaucoup de fermes ou de producteurs de café biologique en Colombie en ce moment, mais ce réseau cherche à changer cela. Actuellement, Red Ecolsierra compte 600 familles qui exploitent des plantations de café; 235 d'entre eux sont certifiés biologiques et les 365 autres sont en cours de certification biologique.

Ce café est à la fois crémeux avec des notes variées d'agrumes, de fruits à noyau, de chocolat noir et de notes de caramel. Les cafés colombiens sont généralement très équilibrés et ont souvent une note fruitée complémentaire, permettant à leurs saveurs de jouer comme une harmonie parfaite dans une tasse de café très agréable.

 

Si vous cherchez à passer une commande personnalisée, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à charles@coffee.ca Envoyez-nous un courriel
Custom Order Coffee
FR
FR