Free delivery on orders of $60 or more

Ethiopian Certified Fairtrade Organic

$15.99

Collections: All, Choose Your Roast Profile, Our Coffees

The birthplace of coffee, Ethiopia is revered for its beans. It produces some of the best coffees in the world. Ethiopian coffee beans are harvested from wild coffee trees in the heart of the historic birthplace of coffee itself. The beans are overloaded with distinctly unique flavors, and are truly a “try before you die” coffee treat that Bench Maji Coffee Farmers’ Cooperative Union provides to coffee lovers around the world.

More than a thousand different varietals of the coffee bean grow in Ethiopia. High elevations in the southern mountainous region make for excellent growing conditions. The soil is deep and the vegetation is lush. Most coffees are grown without the use of agricultural chemicals under shade and among other plants.

This coffee is known for its bright fruited and floral flavors. These coffee’s typically have a higher acidity, light to medium body and complex flavor notes.

When coffees are wet processed, or washed, the fruit is removed mechanically right away. These beans are characterized by their flavor clarity, showcasing bright, complex notes. The final cup is very clean tasting.

If you are looking to place a custom or personalized order, please email us at charles@coffee.ca Email Us
Custom Order Coffee
EN
EN

Logo - Brulerie Café Aladdin

Éthiopien certifié bio-équitable

$15.99

Collections: All, Cafés bio-équitables, Nos cafés

Berceau du café, l'Éthiopie est vénérée pour ses grains de café. Il produit certains des meilleurs cafés du monde. Les grains de café éthiopiens sont récoltés sur des caféiers sauvages au cœur du berceau historique du café lui-même. Les grains sont surchargés de saveurs distinctement uniques et sont vraiment une gâterie à essayer que la Bench Maji Coffee Farmers Cooperative Union offre aux amateurs de café du monde entier.

Plus d'un millier de variétés différentes de grains de café poussent en Éthiopie. Les élévations élevées dans la région montagneuse du sud offrent d'excellentes conditions de croissance. Le sol est profond et la végétation luxuriante. La plupart des cafés sont cultivés sans l'utilisation de produits chimiques agricoles à l'ombre.

Le café est connu pour ses saveurs fruitées et florales. Ces cafés ont généralement une acidité plus élevée, un corps léger à moyen et des notes de saveur complexes.

Lorsque les cafés sont traités par voie humide ou lavés, les fruits sont immédiatement retirés mécaniquement. Ces grains sont caractérisés par leur clarté de saveur, mettant en valeur des notes brillantes et complexes. La coupe finale est de dégustation très propre.

 

Français
Français